Reviews – What our clients say about us!

Friendly and professional service. I feel like my dog is in good hands and I trust your judgement. Jeff Smith
Attentive and friendly staff. Always willing to take follow up calls from home re medications etc.Suzy July 2017
The staff here are always considerate in their approach to a panicky pet owner! Great after care! Stephanie Mckenna Facebook review Joondalup Central Vet July 2017
Very friendly staff. They all are very kind and efficient. I have been a client for over 9 years. Wendy July 2017
Your treatment of my kitten was second to none. You made me feel like you cared about her as much as I do, and took excellent care of her. Gemma. July 2017
Hi Guys, We want to thank you so much for all the support that was given on the day that Milka/Vida passed away. I rushed to the clinic in hopes to save her, but she had already gone. To the nurse/vet that received us, thank you so much for your prompt and urgent attention, and professionalism with Milka. Thank you for helping and supporting us and giving us the time and space to deal with situation, it is much appreciated. Also, we received your card, thank you so much. It was a beautiful and comforting touch. Kind regards, Madalena, Johann and John. May 2017
We've been going to this vet for 8 years, with two cats and a dog. Never had an issue and always get friendly service at the front counter. Lisa even helped me greatly last visit, by carrying one of my cats to the car. Very appreciated. As a vet, Maryanne is very friendly, thorough, and very good at not stressing our pets. Great sense of humour too. Would recommend her highly. Sue Caisley 5 Star Google review May 2017
Great service, very friendly and on time. Highly recommended 5-star review Google 2.5.17 by Steven Watson
When my dog Bindi, had her Stem Cell Surgery, at Joondalup Vet; she was only 7 years old, and riddled with early on-set Arthritis. Rob did the Surgery. Well... my darling girl passed away, last week, at the ripe old age of 16! I want to "THANK" everyone at Joondalup Vet, for giving Bindi and I those extra 9 years! For without the Stem Cell Surgery, she would've "passed" many years earlier! Cath Hardie Facebook 20/3/2017
Amazing staff who are caring and professional, even sent me a sympathy card when I lost my Bonnie...I can't recommend them enough.Felicity Stewart reviewed Joondalup Central Vet Facebook 5 star January 11
An amazing Vet. Go above and beyond to help you and your pet. Very reasonably priced. Very friendly staff.
Yelp Review Kellie E. Beldon Western Australia 5.0 star rating 20/3/2017
Great service, frindly staff and vets and really informative appointments. We know Pippa is well taken care of here! Emma Facebook review 5 star 18.10.16
The service was outstanding and very friendly and helpful to me and gave my cats the best care. 5 star rating Google 10/2016 Ries
Friendliness of staff - always ready to answer questions and very compassionate when Rusty was unwell last year. The free check-ups following Rusty's surgery last year. Rock and Deb 10/2016
Great explanations from the vets and reception staff kept us informed regarding wait times. Emma 10/2016
I have been using the Joondalup Central Veterinary Clinic for the past 5 years for our family dog and they have always kept her in tip top condition. We never miss appointments with their friendly reminders and the level of service is friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this highly affordable, family friendly practice. A Jones 5 star rating Google 08/2016
We always have such a great experience at Joondalup Central vet. The staff are all so friendly and you are always given a warm welcome. The Doctors and Nurses have always offered professional and compassionate advice, comprehensive answers all of our questions and gone above to help our pets in need. We wouldn't go anywhere else! :) Eleesha C. 5.0 star rating YELP 6/13/2016
 We have been using this wonderful practice for the past 5 years. Our pets have been kept in tip top condition and are treated as part of the family by the staff. A little gem of a place!!! Highly recommended. 5 star rating Yellow Pages 04/08/2016
Great friendly staff. Looked after my puppy just like one of there own. Asanka M. 5.0 out of 5 Yellow pages 12 Jun 2016
I have been using this veterinary hospital for 12 years. During this time I have found all the team to be very caring. The vet's themselves are very friendly and empathetic yet professional at the same time. They always fully explain any treatment they may recomme and indicative costs. The nursing team are a pleasure to deal with also. I have always been extremely pleased with the level of service I have received and highly recommend Joondalup Central Veterinary Hospital to anyone looking for that special touch when dealing with your precious pet. Veronica 5 Star True local Review March 2016
Prompt efficient proffessional friendly And went above and beyond to make Scooby less anxious! Thank you David and Katie! Julie T March 2016
Kez Browning - The Joondalup Central Veterinary Hospital has really lovely vets and nurses, always happy to help and very knowledgeable. My puppy absolutely loves his vet visits! 5 Star Google Review 3/16
Everyone that I have had contact with over a period of the last 26 years have always been excellent to deal with, everyone is willing to help you and answer your questions. Carolynn March 2016
The Vet team, doctors and nurses alike, whom I have dealt with are all very friendly and accommodating. They understood our needs and are always easy to communicate with. I really appreciate their work and flexibility in fitting us in for an impromptu appointment (the many times my cat tore off her bandage) Melissa S Mar 2016
The staff make me feel they genuinely care about my dogs. Peter Mar 2016
Cant thank you enough with your kindness through this tough times loosing our beautiful baby old girl Havanna xoox Allison - Facebook Review 5 star March 1 2016 at 5:14pm ·
Dr Newsome, Just to say Thank you to you and your team for all that you did for Millie the poodle after last weeks drama. We are so relieved to have her home again fit and well. Yours sincerely Edward & Elizabeth Major Review Nov 2015
Thank you so much to Maryanne and all of the wonderful staff at Joondalup Central for looking after my very sick boy. He is so happy to finally be home! He has had some dinner and is now cuddled on the couch with his brother. Alex De Riecroft. Facebook Review Sept 2015
Hello everyone, We wanted to thank you all, and especially Maryanne and Amanda, for looking after Simba over the last few years, and in the last few weeks/days. We have watched his slow decline over the last year or two but always envisaged he would slip off curled up in the sun… Didn’t quite work out that way but at least he didn’t have to suffer very long. Some consolation for our heart wrenching decision… Thank you to all the staff who were there on Friday and who looked after him in his final moments. We were heart broken and appreciated everyone’s kindness and sensitivity. Simba has left a void but with our other 3 fur kids we still have lots of wags and purrs. 
With our heartfelt appreciation,Flavia, Darryl and Koby, Benji,  Millie and Seby. Review Sept 2015
Maryanne is great. Nice to see a vet who takes the time to have a conversation about all my concerns and to check my cat over thoroughly. Definitely got my money's worth. Thanks guys  Jacques reviewed Joondalup Central Vet - Facebook 5 star August 20 at 6:59pm Review 2015
Good Morning. Just want to say thank you very much for a great Puppy school.  We have just finished 8weeks of puppy school with our 2 baby’s.  We had class with Kylie and she is absolutely fabulous, she answered all my 101 question and was always happy to help.  I would definitely recommend her classes to everybody I know with new puppy’s. Anri de Jager June 2015
I am very happy with the way the business is run. Jed loves coming here and gets all excited when I pull up in the car. Great staff and great service. I am always 100% happy every time I bring Jed in. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, and I always recommend this clinic to my doggie friends. It was such a relief to know I could totally trust Rob and staff when Jed had to have his surgery for his cruciate ligaments and the stem cell treatment. Review May 2015
I loved that the care given to Lily was the same as the care I would give. The staff knew Lily was our baby, member of our family. Marita Review May 2015
Bec - Joondalup Central Vet is amazing! Saved Jake's life! X Facebook comment 6 Jan 2015
We used Joondalup Central Vet Hospital for the first time this Xmas and were very happy with the service and the condition our cat came home in. We are going away again in a couple of weeks and will definitely booking our cat back into the cattery.Tania 5 Star Rating Review posted on on Google+ 6 Review Jan 2015
Maryanne is a fantastic vet. I feel so relieved now I know what my boy needs to get back to 100% health. She took the time to have a conversation with me about all my concerns and to check my cat over thoroughly. All vets are expensive but unlike most others I've been to I felt I really got my money's worth. Thanks guys Tracey Alderson reviewed Joondalup Central Vet - Facebook — 5 star Review December 31, 2014 at 3:10pm
We just wanted to say thank you so much for all you did to help us with our beautiful dog Kira.
We got home yesterday to receive your card and Kira's paw print. Thank you for your kindness, thoughtfulness and care. We miss her very much.  The card you sent us was so lovely - even the picture on the front looked like Kira - it so perfectly described her personality and it made our hearts happy. Thank you, Kind regards The Phillips family 11/11/2014
Always so impressed with Joondalup Vet. They go above and beyond and always try and fit us in in an emergency. The staff are ever so lovely. Dr Maryanne Newsom is just the sweetest. My dog actually enjoys going to the vet for a vist. Caoilfhionn M. A 5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages review 10/10/2014
We have been using Joondalup Central Veterinary Hospital for ten years or so. We are continually impressed with the service given. The waiting room has just undergone a "makeover" and the first thing you notice is that there are no "doggy/cat" smells. The service is excellent and no treatment is dispensed without consulting the owners about treatment details or damage to the hip pocket". Service with a smile and a care. I would not hesitate to recommend this practice to anyone.  Tolla A 5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages review
09/05/2014
I have been taking my dogs to Joondalup Central Vet for years, and always get great service. They are very patient with my very excitable Labs!! Sharon H. 5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages review
Review 04 Mar 2014
The staff were lovely and the vet we had was so good with my cat. Cleopatra is a Bengal and if you know Bengals, they are generally very skittish and stubborn cats. But she was handled with much love and by a very calm vet, which eased Cleo's nerves. Thanks for being great. Also it was such a good price. :-) Thanks Dom Google review Feb 2014
The staff are really friendly and knowledgeable. I like how they address your pet by his/her name making it more personal. I have taken my dog quite a number of times and completely trust the staff/veterinary physicians. Katrina Google review Feb 2014
'I love it and so does Kappi, he looks forward to his visits!' 5 Star Facebook review Steph Harrison 4 Feb 2014
I have been using Joondalup Central Veterinary Hospital for close on 11 years - all my animals are treated for their various ailments and vaccinations here and the staff and service couldn't be better. They've helped through the tough times too with sincerity and compassion - I would recommend this surgery to anyone.5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages reviews
Jan G. Review 05 December 2013
 An amazing practice where the whole team treat your pet like a family member not a number! - Love the whole team down there, and would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a vet that genuinely cares (and spoils) your pet. I wouldnt think of taking my girls anywhere else! M.S. Facebook Review 10/13
I am very happy with the support I received from the Joondalup veterinary Hospital team. They were quick to assist, friendly and went the extra mile. 5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages review Yolandie 10/13
All of the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and caring people. We have had a very stressful year with our old dogs. Major operations and the loss of one of them. But have felt totally looked after at all stages.
5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages reviews October 2013 Karen G
I've have been using these vets for 6 years, always very friendly and great service. I even took a cat I found that had been hit by a car and they were so willing to help. Kstanger-Review 20/10/2013
I've been taking my babies here for years... Maryanne and Lisa are honorary aunts and have taken care of my dogs at every stage of their life cycle... Laura L. 5.0 out of 5 Yellow Pages reviews 10/13
Hello 
We just wanted to say a really big thank you, to you Rob and your team at Joondalup Central vets - you have been looking after Zac since he was a 12 week old pup ( 16 years ago) we have always had the best service and advice over the years and Zac has always been treated with compassion and respect,
Sadly we had to say goodbye to Zac and Rob and Naomi made this as painless as they possibly could - they took care of everything at a time when we were so upset we were not able to take care of anything - so thank you again for looking after Zac for us - D.... and D....       Review  9/2013
To the staff at Joondalup Central Vet Hospital 
Hi guys
For over 14 years our pet dog, Jessie, was a patient at your clinic and 3 weeks ago she had to be put down.
Unfortunately her end was sudden and very distressing to all of our family. However we would like to thank you for your fantastic caring attitude towardsJess.
>From the day hat my wife brought her home , as a neglected dog covered in cigarette burns and mange, your staff looked after her in a special way. For the first month or so, every Friday Jess had to be treated for her mange and every time that we picked her up she always had a ribbon in her hair.
She had two knee reconstructions and innumerable teeth treatments and every time we knew she would be in the best of hands.
In the last year or so we knew that age was catching up with Jess and the support we got from your staff, especially Maryanne made her last few months the best they could be.
Unfortunately the events on her last night prevented us from bringing her to you.
However , again we'd like to thank you for everything. The card you sent was really appreciated.
 Thanking you again
G..., L.... and T....     Review  8/2013
I am so grateful for the information these Vets make available to everyone through their great website! On top of that, they were happy to provide additional clarification on a couple of points that I didn't understand and we are not even clients! I wish we lived closer to Joondalup! Review 05/2013
My male cat's life was saved by Dr. Amanda and her team in Dec. 2012. They were all very efficeint in the treatment and Amanda was very clear and compassionate in her explanations to me. The hospital is very up to date with their facilities and is spotlessly clean. I now take both my cats to them for everything - treatment, vaccinations and food. I would highly recommend this veterinary hospital. Review 27/03/2013 Sarita
I have been bringing my cats & rabbit friend  to Joondalup Veterinary hospital for a long time now. Even my family bring their cats here too. The service and care from the staff here is excellent and they really do care about all animals great and small. 23/10.2012 Lisa M. 4 Star Yelp Review
I have been going to this vet for over 10 years. I went there with my last dog (who lived to be 15) and they were extremely capable and caring to her even up to the end of her life. They were so compassionate when she passed (they dealt with the euthanasia due to failing kidneys) that when I got my current dog (who is now 8) I went straight back to them to handle all her vet needs. They get an excellent recommendation from me and Im sure our association will continue for a few more years yet. 12/8/2012 Debbie P. 5 Star Yelp Review
Great Vets. The nurses always make a fuss over my dog when they come in. The Vets I have seen there all seemed very experienced and very caring. From my experience  I could not recommend them more highly. 25/07/2012 Matt A. 5 Star Yelp Review
I have been bringing my pets here for almost 5 years and I have always been very happy with the service. My poor westie has had a rough time lately and the treatment he has received has been first class. 11/2012
Fantastic service provided, all staff were compassionate and very helpful. My cat got very sick and knowing that i could leave him there without any worries was fantastic. they all did such a great job with getting him better and explaining everything to me as we went. I highly recommend this vet hospital and will be continuing to go back with my pets. Thank you so much to all the nurses and vets for your hard work! I now have him back home with me and back to normal :) Flippa Review 8/09

Click for full-size image

Williams reviewfloof review rspca reviewClark reviewHouse reviewOneil reviewFred reviewrowan reviewms reviewcb reviewres reviewsunrise reviewgeorge review Mathoi reviewBB reviewBella reviewcoco reviewjomo reviewHoney reviewpicjf reviewpicjb reviewpf reviewpicpicpicpicpicpic3333333333321Colour-picture0035Colour-picture0034Colour-picture0033Colour-picture0032Colour-picture0031Colour-picture0030Colour-picture0029Colour-picture0028Colour-picture0027Colour-picture0026Colour-picture0025Colour-picture024Colour-picture0024Colour-picture0023Colour-picture0022Colour-picture0021Colour-picture0020Colour-picture0019Colour-picture018Colour-picture0018Colour-picture0017Colour-picture0016Colour-picture0015Colour-picture014Colour-picture0014Colour-picture0013Colour-picture012Colour-picture0012Colour-picture0011Colour-picture0010Colour-picture0008Colour-picture0007Colour-picture04Colour-picture0004Colour-picture0003Colour-picture0002